What does a photographer charge for a 3D tour?

Published photographer prices for a 3D tour of a home sit between $200 and $400, and the differences mostly follow what is bundled in: hosting time, a floor plan, photographs and the size of the property.

Published prices in Australian dollars for one property, accessed 24 September 2026. GST is noted where the provider states it. Check each provider before relying on them.
Provider and areaPriceWhat the price coversHosting included
Borderland Real Estate Media, Brisbane and Moreton Bay$215–$359 incl. GSTMatterport tour: $215 for 1–2 bedrooms, $299 for 3–4, $359 for 5 or moreThree months
RE Photos, Brisbane and surrounding suburbs$395Matterport tour up to 300 m²; a floor plan in the tour is $135 extraSix months; six more for $90
R24, Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane and Perth$200–$300 + GSTMatterport or iGUIDE tour with a 2D floor plan and at least 15 photos: apartment $200, villa or townhouse $250, house $300Not stated
Little Hinges, Australia-wide$299Showcase package: 3D tour, 2D floor plan and 15 HD photosNot stated for this package
Digital 1 QLD, south-east Queensland$150 incl. GST360° tour with 10 spins: linked panoramas, not a 3D tourNot stated

The Brisbane prices are for Matterport tours, priced by bedrooms at Borderland and by floor area at RE Photos. R24 charges the same for Matterport or iGUIDE. The 360° tour is listed for contrast: it is a set of linked panoramas, not a 3D walkthrough, and it is priced by the number of spins.

What does it cost to capture a 3D tour yourself?

Capturing it yourself swaps the per-property fee for equipment, either a dedicated camera or a phone, and a platform fee paid monthly or per project.

Published prices, accessed 24 September 2026. Matterport’s prices are in US dollars and tax may be added; resellers may price its cameras differently. Check each provider before relying on them.
RouteEquipmentPlatform feeCondition
Matterport with a Pro3 cameraUS$3,995Professional 20 plan: US$69 a month or US$696 a yearPro3 captures need a Professional plan or higher
Matterport with a phoneYour phoneFree plan, or Starter 5: US$14 a month or US$144 a yearCaptures from Matterport’s Pro cameras cannot be uploaded to these plans
iGUIDE with a PLANIX R1 camera$3,850 incl. taxPer project, no subscription: Standard from $59.40 incl. GST, estimated by floor areaiGUIDE says there are no ongoing platform or hosting fees

The camera is the largest single cost. Matterport’s price list says its Pro3 needs a Professional plan or higher, so that route carries both the camera and a subscription. With a phone, Matterport’s free and Starter plans are available instead. iGUIDE charges per project rather than by subscription and estimates each price by floor area.

Owning the equipment also means doing the capture, checking the result and managing the hosting yourself. How phone capture compares with a dedicated camera is covered in iPhone LiDAR or a dedicated 3D camera?

What makes one quote higher than another?

Six things move the price: the size of the property, what is bundled with the tour, how long it stays online, travel, subscription or per-project pricing, and GST.

  • Size. Borderland prices by bedrooms; RE Photos quotes its tour for up to 300 m², and Little Hinges prices commercial capture by floor area. Large or complex properties are often quoted individually.
  • Floor plans and photographs. R24 and Little Hinges include a 2D floor plan and photographs. RE Photos charges $135 to add a floor plan to its tour, and Matterport charges per schematic floor plan, from US$14.99 on its Professional plans.
  • Hosting term. Included hosting in these lists runs from three months (Borderland) to six (RE Photos, which charges $90 for six more) and twelve on Little Hinges’ commercial packages. Ask what happens to the link when it ends.
  • Travel. Little Hinges charges no travel surcharge in its metro areas and quotes regional work separately; Digital 1 QLD adds a travel levy beyond 30 km of its bases.
  • Subscription or per project. Photographers and iGUIDE charge per property or project. Matterport charges monthly or yearly according to how many active spaces the plan holds, and its plans renew unless cancelled.
  • GST. Borderland and Digital 1 QLD include it, R24 adds it, and Matterport says tax may be added to its prices. Compare totals, not headline figures.

How do you compare two quotes fairly?

Compare the total for the same property, including GST, travel, any floor plan you need and hosting for as long as the tour must stay online.

  1. Ask for the price for your property’s size, not the starting price.
  2. Check the hosting term, what an extension costs and what happens to the link when hosting ends.
  3. Check whether a floor plan and photographs are included or extra.
  4. Ask where the tour can be shared: a link, an embed on your own website, or a portal. Our website guide shows what an embed involves.
  5. If you list on realestate.com.au or Domain, check what your listing package already includes before paying separately; see Will a 3D tour show on realestate.com.au or Domain?

Where does Veylet fit?

Veylet’s plans and prices are on its offer page, not in this guide, and we make no value-for-money claim against the providers above, because Veylet has no client-accepted walkthrough yet.

Veylet works differently from both routes: the person who controls a space captures it with a LiDAR iPhone or iPad Pro in the Veylet Capture app, the studio processes and checks it, and the account reviews it before release. Released walkthroughs are shared as a link and a website embed and hosted for twelve months after release. Our first-walkthrough guide explains each step.

Not yet proven: Veylet Capture is in TestFlight testing, not on the App Store. The studio’s own captures are still under quality review. Veylet has no property-portal integration.